Hi Yaron — Today we're pleased to introduce a new release of Panopto. Below you'll find information on what's new, the release schedule, and information on upcoming product webinars.

 

Headline Features

  • New analytics capabilities — Enhanced site-wide usage visualizations make it easier to track views, minutes delivered, and unique visitors. New folder roll-up visualizations provide deeper insights on folder and sub-folder usage. And new viewer engagement heatmaps make it easy to identify topics of interest or confusion by visualizing timestamped notes and discussions.
  • User interface updates — Your Panopto site now features a new collapsible navigation bar and resizable folder and system settings trays to improve site browsing and navigation.
  • Moodle folder structure mirroring - Moodle users will now be able to mirror their hierarchical folder structure within Panopto.
  • IP whitelisting - Admins can now lock down the viewing and editing of certain folders or sessions by specifying a range of IP addresses under System..Network Access Rules.
  • Recycle Bin - Admins now have access to a recycle bin, where they can restore or permanently remove videos that have been deleted.

For more details about what’s new in Panopto 6.0, check out our release notes.

Staging Servers
As part of today’s announcement, we’ve upgraded all staging servers to Panopto 6.0. For customers on the US cloud, your staging site is [yoursitename].staging.panopto.com. For customers on the EU cloud, your staging site is [yoursitename]-eu.staging.panopto.com. For customers on the AP cloud, your staging site is [yoursitename]-ap.staging.panopto.com. Additional staging site information can be found on Panopto Support.

Release Schedule

  • Today: Staging servers are available for Panopto Cloud customers. From your staging server, you and your team can familiarize yourselves with the new features listed above.
  • Saturday, December 15: Panopto Cloud will be upgraded to Panopto 6.0. This will require downtime. Please refer to the recently sent downtime emails for specifics on your region’s downtime window. Note that staging sites will remain available during the upgrade.
  • Last week of April 2019: As part of our updated release schedule, on-premises customers will have access to the latest build of Panopto.

 
Webinars
We'll host two webinars for you to learn more about the new release:
 

     Tuesday, December 11th
     8:00am PT / 11:00am ET / 3:00pm GMT
     11:00am PT / 2:00pm ET / 6:00pm GMT

To register, click the link above for the session that you're interested in.

 

For any questions, please contact Panopto Support online at support.panopto.com. You can also email us at support@panopto.com.

 

Best Regards,
Your Team at Panopto

 
 
 
 
fb
 
tweet
 
in
 
silde
 
yt
 
 

506 2nd Ave, Suite 1600, Seattle, WA, 98104
Copyright ©2018 Panopto. All Rights reserved.

Unsubscribe anytime